Thursday, March 25, 2010
What's on my mind.
So today, well actually it was yesterday, Thursday is the usual day that this fine looking young man comes in to eat at my work. He is fine. I know a lot of people in my town. They may or may not know me or know of me but I know them and know of them. Yes, I know all of the key players in the saga of this drama. Really there are two groups. The party clique. And the ones that don't party clique. It's rare when one member of the one's that don't party are caught hanging with the ones that do. And usually the party clique starts "recruiting" at 7th grade. The upperclassmen decide what freshmen they like, and start hanging out with them and inviting them to parties. Then once in, the freshmen decide what middle schoolers they like and hang out with them occaisionally.....and summer is when the beginning of the partying starts. The partying just gets more hardcore as you grow. Anyway, I really was surprised that I didn't know this kid. I knew his fb friends, I knew his buddies he came in with, and I certainly knew most of his senior class. But I was so stunned not knowing him. Of course I have connections so I found out the dirty details. Let me tell ya, homie needs some disipline. (We all do, but party boys and girls especially) To my unpleasent surprise he turns out to be a drinker, no, a drunkard. If they drink, they definitely party. That's just how it is around here. Of course, the one guy I might think is remotely decent turns out to be a douche. Which makes my affection towards another boy much stronger.....great. I also had to ask myself a question today. I was at the mall, and with it being spring break here the highschoolers are running wild. Just WILD. I saw so many around the mall with cigarettes tucked in their mouths. And just a bunch of black haired, long pants with chains, devil worshipper looking bodies aimlessly chillin in the mall. I thought to myself: Elizabeth, why are these kids so hopeless. Why are they so rebelious? So crude and uncaring? Then I remembered a portion of the video lesson from Wednesday night Bible study. It was the Harris twins talking about their (amazing) book "Do Hard Things". They mention about how our generation just isn't expected to be civilized and obey the rules. And hey, as long as you're popular, you're good right? Ha, wrong! I know that I often times I forget, and measure my standards up to christian adults that I respect and admire, but that's not right. The only standards I should ever be reaching to meet is God's. And though I'll never make that perfect standard I've at least got to a)Try and b)stop comparing myself to other teenagers and adults! But really, another thing is what is good these days? Wordly good, I think, is equivilant to worldy success. Being outwardly nice(so you have friends), having the nice things(to impress your friends), and maybe even some charity work. Oh and your kids getting good grades and hanging out with "the good crowd" doesn't hurt either. It's so baffling how the devil entices you with sin so easily. You don't even know it's sin. You just see it as what everyone else is doing and hey, it's all good. That's also where the subject of happiness falters. Cause the only true thing in your heart that can give you peace and give you hope, is Jesus Christ. Cause if the Holy Spirit's livin in ya, you possess the Fruit of the Spirit. Galatians 5:22-23 But the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Against such things there is no law. And since I posess those, even though certain ones may be weak at times, shouldn't I do something about this teenage rebellion? I mean, I'm one girl, but Phillipians 4:13 says, I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength. Doesn't that mean I can? Hmmm now, just where to start....
Monday, March 22, 2010
im sur dat u an mizermuzic @ lest lik 1 another.. u act lik u hav crushs.
HA! It's this thing we have called a legitimate boy-girl friendship. Just cause we're best friends and we tell each other things, doesn't mean I'm going to be in love with him. Trust me, we both have our hearts set on other people....
Friday, March 12, 2010
Sweet Sixteen the size of a gourmet cupcake.
After the bad, there was some good.
1. Mom and I went to Buffalo Wild Wings, a place I've always wanted to go, and it was amazing!
2. I walked into Macy's, went to the dress section, found an adorable short, teal, number, in my size for.....27 dollars and some change. I tried it on, loved it! And then bought it.
3. Found a bunch of cute things at forever21....including another dress for prom...I just had to buy it, just had to! It's always good to have a backup!
4. I'm not a name brand kind of girl, but I really wanted an Abercrombie and Fitch sweatshirt.
So I searched, and all hoodies&sweatshirts were on sale! So I found a sweatshirt I liked, in my size, and in green! My favorite color! But, unfortunetly, it was on the very top shelf. So I went around the corner and found an incredibly attractive boy that helped me get a hold of it :) Mmmm he was great!
5. I got home. Recieved a card from Logan and his family, went to Kroger, got my mom's friend, and my birthday buddy, a cake, then went to wal-mart with Log in his new car! Yes, needless to say, all of that was grrreat!
1. Mom and I went to Buffalo Wild Wings, a place I've always wanted to go, and it was amazing!
2. I walked into Macy's, went to the dress section, found an adorable short, teal, number, in my size for.....27 dollars and some change. I tried it on, loved it! And then bought it.
3. Found a bunch of cute things at forever21....including another dress for prom...I just had to buy it, just had to! It's always good to have a backup!
4. I'm not a name brand kind of girl, but I really wanted an Abercrombie and Fitch sweatshirt.
So I searched, and all hoodies&sweatshirts were on sale! So I found a sweatshirt I liked, in my size, and in green! My favorite color! But, unfortunetly, it was on the very top shelf. So I went around the corner and found an incredibly attractive boy that helped me get a hold of it :) Mmmm he was great!
5. I got home. Recieved a card from Logan and his family, went to Kroger, got my mom's friend, and my birthday buddy, a cake, then went to wal-mart with Log in his new car! Yes, needless to say, all of that was grrreat!
Wednesday, March 10, 2010
March 8-9-10
So I've been tanning a lot the past few days, and I don't know why, but laying in the sun makes me feel really good. Being outside makes me feel good. But anyway. Today's the 10th of March. I went to work for a whole two hours today and some man(which I couldn't decide whther he was creepy or not), told me I was a "beautiful young lady". Complements embarrass me. Probably because I feel like I don't deserve them. Reason being? I used to be really conceited, so I dumbed my self down and focused heavily on my imperfections so I wouldn't be conceited anymore. I still have those cocky days. But lately I've just been having confidence and security in myself. It's a really nice thing too, let me tell ya. Tomorrow is my 16th birthday. I'm really praying and hoping that my new friend Amanda will get to meet me at Western to visit our buds at their convention thing. I bought this really pretty long dress-convertable skirt-thing to wear, and I'm also hoping that I won't look silly in front of these kids haha. I'm in such a good mood. I love reading Romans 12, and Psalms 1, 2, and 3. They're such good chapters. And Psalms 3 is really good to read when you're feelin like the world's attacking you. I love Jesus. I love life, too. I think I'm going to go have a glass of water now though, so I'll write again once something more exciting happens! Peace out, yo.
<3 LizzieB
<3 LizzieB
Thursday, March 4, 2010
This weekend:
Friday
12:45pm-Meet at church
1:30pm-Leave church for Smashville! :)
3pm-Check into hotel, grab a bite to eat, wait in line at the municipal.
4:30-6:30pm-Session one of the Youth Evangelism Conference!
Hopefully I'll run into some Clarksvillians and Josh Sorah!
7-10pm-Shopry Mills. Glow golf. Nuff said.
11pm-what?-PARTY.....I hope I get fun roomates.
6:30am-Wake up and get ready.
7:30am-Leave my church behind and go with mom to HHS for Thunderstruck!
(My dance competition)
9am-11am-Get hair in a ballerina bun, eat, get costumes ready, dawn stage make-up(yuck!), make signs, cheer for my teammates, embrace the beauty that is dance.
12pm-Quiet time for practicing, praying, and warming up.
12:30pm-Backstage!!!!! Nervous, nervous, nervous!
12:45pm-Go on stage for my first dance of the day. "Hallelujah"-Senior Lyrical
12:48pm-Come of stage, catch my breath, discuss what was good and bad....hopefully
I remember to pull up and keep strong arms in my turns....oh and straight legs and pointed feet...mhmm.
1pm to 7pm-Dance, dance, eat, chill, practice, dance, dance, laugh, have fun, buy things, hopefully talk to Kevin, awards, eat with the dance girls possibly, go home.
YES, THE WEEKEND WILL BE OVER!
Then, I can look forward to Thursday, March 11, 2010...the day I turn 16 and the day I reunite with my favorites from a far away town! BG&UCA=loveee.
12:45pm-Meet at church
1:30pm-Leave church for Smashville! :)
3pm-Check into hotel, grab a bite to eat, wait in line at the municipal.
4:30-6:30pm-Session one of the Youth Evangelism Conference!
Hopefully I'll run into some Clarksvillians and Josh Sorah!
7-10pm-Shopry Mills. Glow golf. Nuff said.
11pm-what?-PARTY.....I hope I get fun roomates.
6:30am-Wake up and get ready.
7:30am-Leave my church behind and go with mom to HHS for Thunderstruck!
(My dance competition)
9am-11am-Get hair in a ballerina bun, eat, get costumes ready, dawn stage make-up(yuck!), make signs, cheer for my teammates, embrace the beauty that is dance.
12pm-Quiet time for practicing, praying, and warming up.
12:30pm-Backstage!!!!! Nervous, nervous, nervous!
12:45pm-Go on stage for my first dance of the day. "Hallelujah"-Senior Lyrical
12:48pm-Come of stage, catch my breath, discuss what was good and bad....hopefully
I remember to pull up and keep strong arms in my turns....oh and straight legs and pointed feet...mhmm.
1pm to 7pm-Dance, dance, eat, chill, practice, dance, dance, laugh, have fun, buy things, hopefully talk to Kevin, awards, eat with the dance girls possibly, go home.
YES, THE WEEKEND WILL BE OVER!
Then, I can look forward to Thursday, March 11, 2010...the day I turn 16 and the day I reunite with my favorites from a far away town! BG&UCA=loveee.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
